By Cheryl Hollon


First in the Paint & Shine Mystery Series

Miranda Trent has set up a sweet life in a scenic corner of Appalachia—until she stumbles across the trail of a killer . . .

Webb’s Glass Shop Mysteries

Pane and Suffering

To solve her father’s murder , Savannah Webb must shatter a killer’s carefully constructed façade. 


Shards of Murder

When a glass-making competition turns deadly, Savannah Webb must search for a window into a criminal’s mind.

Cracked to Death

When a treasure hunt leads to deadly plunder, it’s up to Savannah Webb a to map out the true motives of a killer.

Etched in Tears

When a famous glass artist is murdered it’s up to Savannah Webb to see through a killer’s cover. 


Shattered at Sea

A cruise gives Savannah Webb a chance to demonstrate her expertise and fire up her skills when it comes to foul play.

Down in Flames

A fatal hit-and-run in front of Savannah Webb’s glass shop proves to be no accident.



With its colorful characters, charming Southern setting and well plotted mystery,  the Paint & Shine series is  the perfect blend of all things cozy.

– Ellery Adams


“This book is well paced, anchored by an excellent central character, and infused with a keen sense of place. Veteran scribe Hollon makes it all look easy. Pass that moonshine.”.

– Mystery Scene 


Cheryl Hollon clearly knows her glass craft, but better still, she also knows how to craft a good mystery.

– Sheila Connolly

Cheryl Hollon

I write every day — every single day. I am living my dream as a full-time writer. 


Interesting…. The novel’s pace is leisurely, built around character interactions, travelogue, and lots of information about glass art.

– Tampa Bay Times


The setting, the craft, the dog – all are critical to a cozy mystery, and here Hollon hits a homerun…an entertaining amateur sleuth adventure.

– RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars

Member of

Join My Newsletter

Join My Newsletter

I send them monthly featuring advanced news plus member-only giveaways.

Thank you for subscribing!